I am finally getting around to sharing some images from my wonderful get-a-way to Florida with my mom! We had such a fantastic time visiting my Aunt and Uncle in Clearwater! I adore New England but it was hard to come home after four days of swimming in 85 degree waves, walking on sand that was like flour, being surrounded by the sweet smell of tropical flowers...and...ummm...my Aunt and Uncle also own a gelato shop and free gelato on hand when ever I wanted was also so hard to step away from! 
Picture
My Aunt and Uncle serving up some yummy delights in their shop! 
Picture
Picture
This pretty little parrot lives in one of the neighboring stores near the gelato shop...he will sing "Happy Birthday" but only for a spoonful of plan yogurt! 
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Dinner on the back deck...it was so wonderful to eat outside! 
Picture



Leave a Reply.