8/21/2009

0 Comments

 
Oh my goodness...where has the time gone?! The last few weeks have flown by in a blur of summer time fun, dear friends and adventures! V. and I took a week off to drive to the Outer Banks in NC to spend a long awaited vacation at the beach with family. Our drive was long but wonderful! It poured all the way to the Blue Ridge Parkway but as we approached the gate the sun peaked through the clouds and the rain stopped! We love the parkway!!! The views, as always, were amazing and we were lucky enough to see a momma bear and her cub and dozens of white tailed deer! The Outer Banks were, of course, delightful! A week of walking the beach, bird watching, catching up on some amazing books and hobnobbing. Ahhh summer! 
            After returning home I swapped my beach gear for wedding attire and drove straight to Sugar Hill NH to to fulfill my maid of honor duties at my dear friend Sara's wedding! Her wedding was truly incredible! She was married at the Sunset Hill House overlooking the White Mountains...an amazing location! I was also thrilled to spend a long weekend with my some of my dearest friends from high school, most of whom I had not seen since the last wedding I attended (Justin and Cindy's in Williamsburg!)! I was especailly delighted to re-connect with my friend Debbie who I had not seen in 13 years!!! Unfortunately, as of now, I do not have any photos to share of the wedding...in a few weeks perhaps?!   
            Here are a few snapshot of the Outer Banks though ...enjoy! 
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.